Priesthood Ordinations – May 20, 2023

On Saturday, May 20th, the Dominican House of Studies will celebrate the priestly ordination of nine friars: Brendan Baran, Columba Thomas, Zachary Sexton, Nicholas Hartman, Dominic Koester, Juan Macias Marquez, Michael Donahue, Raymond La Grange, and Vincent Bernhard.

The Ordination Mass will begin at 9:30 AM in the Upper Church of the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception. The public is invited to attend.

Due to the ordinations, the community’s liturgical schedule on Saturday will be as follows:

7:30 AM Office of Readings and Lauds
9:30 AM Ordination Mass at Shrine (Upper Church)
5:20 PM Rosary
5:35 PM Vespers


© 2024 Dominican House of Studies. All rights reserved.