Schedule for Diaconate Ordinations, March 16

On Saturday morning, March 16th, seven student brothers will be ordained to the Sacred Order of Deacon. They are: Brs. Louis Bethea, Gregory Santy, Bertrand Hebert, Basil Burroughs, Titus Sanchez, Nicodemus Thomas, and Linus Martz.

The ordination Mass will begin at 9:30 AM in the Crypt Church of the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception. All are welcome to attend.

Due to the ordination, the community’s liturgical schedule on Saturday will be as follows:

7:30 AM      Office of Readings and Lauds
9:30 AM      Ordination Mass at Shrine (Crypt Church)
5:20 PM       Rosary
5:35 PM       I Vespers of Sunday

© 2024 Dominican House of Studies. All rights reserved.